Home III, Beyond Seaview

DSCN0463I have some beautiful photos of Priory Bay and Seagrove Bay that I chose as inspiration for this piece, but I’m not entirely sure it’s turned out as I imagined it might.  Triadic colours green, orange and purple informed the colour palette, with a dash of achromatic including silver.  These locations suggest tranquility, natural beauty and seclusion to me. Yet as I worked my emotions took hold and the rapid machine embroidery allowed me to disperse my energy into the picture.  Just like in the picture where the tide will come in and enable the seaweed tangles to flow in a unified direction, I guess my muddled thoughts will find their own direction.  It’s been a week or so since I finished this and I think my thoughts are finding their way either into the rubbish or into productivity!  Hoorah!

Some good news too; Home I, Red has been selected to show at Chichester’s Oxmarket Galleries in the pre-Christmas show, Journeys.

 

Leave a Reply

