Home III Quarr Embroidery

This piece of work feels quite different from my others, with its straight lines!  Although there are some curves. I was inspired to try out some stumpwork techniques when I saw the latest edition of Stitch Magazine.  The 3d effect of the leaves add a greater depth to the work.  I enjoyed working this technique and will definitely try it again.  I have an idea for some brooches.  The prairie point edges were quite satisfying to make too.  I looked back in my City & Guilds notebook to discover I’d written that I loved this technique and would use it again.  Now I have!

Blog Quarr stitched

 

 

One thought on “Home III Quarr Embroidery

Leave a Reply

