Home III, Green

Developing the idea from the collage, this time I decided to work on smaller count canvas, to fit the spirit of the next exhibition.  I decided that secondary colour associations fit my feelings for the Isle of Wight.  The natural, meditative qualities of green; orange signifying endurance, cheerfulness and autumn and purple, with its associations of enchantment and sanctity.  Wrapped cords have fallen by the wayside, substituted for encased wire.  I have maintained the aboriginal connection with home – the circle.  I’m going to save the mounting and framing until I have my set (of 6?).

Wootton Creek

One thought on “Home III, Green

Leave a Reply

