American Museum

Kaffe Fassett materialsEnjoyed a day at the American Museum just outside of Bath.  It was lovely to see the period rooms, find out a bit more about the beginnings of America and see the folk art collections.  The highlight for me was seeing some of the large collections of rugs and quilts.  Apparently the museum holds more than 200 quilts and at least 50 are on display at any one time.  A bonus of the visit was to enjoy the exhibition: The Colourful World of Kaffe Fassett. It gave me another opportunity to see some of the creations which I saw earlier in the year at the London Fashion and Textile Museum.  I took some notes and a few sketches this time.  I’ll have to see where the inspiration takes me.  Here’s some of KF’s materials and a ribbon I bought from the shop.  I wonder if I’ll ever do more than just look at them!

One thought on “American Museum

  1. Love KF fabric prints but have never had the courage to buy them. Not very good with mixing busy printed fabrics but someday maybe!

Leave a Reply

